The Academy In Manayunk (DBA as AIM Academy) is a registered 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. Federal Tax ID# is 01-0849648. Contributions are tax deductible as allowed by law.

Research Advisory Board

AIM Academy believes that collaboration between the research and practice community is essential to providing high quality teaching and learning environments for both professionals and students. We are honored that the members of this board are willing to share research findings and promising educational practices as well as support the development of AIM Academy as an exemplar school in the field of learning differences.

Daniel Berch, Ph.D.
Professor of Special Education and Applied Developmental Science and Senior Advisor to the Dean, University of Virginia Curry School of Education

Kate Cain, BSc. DPhil.
Language and Cognitive Development, Lancaster University, United Kingdom

Donald L. Compton, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and Education,
Florida Center for Reading Research,
Director of Florida Center for Reading Research

Michelle Duda, Ph.D., BCBA-D
President, Implementation Scientists, LLC

Steven Graham

Steven Graham, Ed.D.
Mary Emily Warner Professor, Arizona State University, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College

Nancy Hennessy

Nancy Hennessy, M.Ed.
Educational Consultant


Louisa Moats

Louisa Moats, Ed.D.
President, Moats Associates Consulting, Inc.

Tim Odegard, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and Chairholder Murfree Chair of Excellence in Dyslexic Studies, Middle Tennessee State University Tennessee Center for the Study and Treatment of Dyslexia

Ken Pugh

Ken Pugh, Ph.D.
Director and President of Research, Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories, Yale University

Julie Washington

Hollis Scarborough, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories,
Yale University


Julie Washington

Julie Washington, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Director in Communication Sciences and Disorders, Georgia State University

Julie Washington


Barbara Wilson, M.Ed.
Author and Co-Founder, Wilson Language Training